The Committee for Sustainability

Next Meeting • 23/04/2024

19:30 Start time

Previous Meeting • 23/01/2024

19:30 Start time

Agenda Draft Minutes

This committee was formed in 2023 from the long established PEAP Committee in order to better address environmental and sustainability challenges relating to Parish Council activities. The committee's remit is summarised under four headings;

  • Recycling, Reusing, Repurposing, Repairing
  • Carbon Reduction and Capture
  • Improving the Natural Environment for Residents
  • Protecting and Supporting Nature

The committee meets four times a year and as well as councillors has public members from specialist organisations such as the Herts County Council Rights of Way team.

Councillors: Jenny Roberts (current Chair), Maurice Wells, Mary Ternouth, June Reid, Debbie Chachulski, James Lambert

Other Meetings
  • 17/10/2023 • 19:30 Start time
  • 27/06/2023 • 19:30 Start time
  • 25/04/2023 • 19:30 Start time